Elevate 11: The Ace Hotel, Palm Springs

A few months back my friend Eliesa of Photogen Inc told me about a photography workshop she was organizing called Elevate.  Then, she asked if I wanted to be involved by creating the floral and decor items that would be used in the photo shoot challenges the attendees would be participating in.  Of course I wanted to get involved!  So over the next few weeks we exchanged emails, photos and even squeezed in a quick meeting over coffee when Eliesa visited the Northwest one weekend.  All the planning resulted in an amazing workshop at the Ace Hotel in Palm Springs last week.

For our part of the workshop we created arrangements for the attendee rooms and conference tables and then focused on the photo shoot challenges.  One of the challenges was an underwater shoot in the pool.  For this we created paper flowers for the pool made from Rite in the Rain paper.  We also embellished an old-style swim cap with daisies and created a floating flower beach ball of carnations.  For the last photo shoot challenge we worked on adding flower elements to a honeymoon suite and we created a table scape complete with a flower chandelier.

Below are a few photos I took with my iPhone.  I know, I know…I was at a photography workshop and all I have are photos from my iPhone.  I will be receiving photos from the photographers over the next few weeks and then I will post some of their work as I know it will be incredible!

Clockwise from top left: a welcome arrangement for the attendees rooms; schwarzwalder mini calla lilies in a cube for the conference tables; table scape created for one of the challenges; a beach ball of mini carnations for another challenge.

 The guys from Capture Studios were also at the workshop shooting video.  They created some pretty sweet same day edits for us.  Here are day 1 and 2.


To Eliesa, her team, the speakers and attendees: thank you!  I had a fabulous time working with you all!

This entry was posted in Elevate Workshop, Photo Shoots and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Elevate 11: The Ace Hotel, Palm Springs

  1. eliesa says:

    YEAH!!! We were SO happy to have you be such a HUGE part of Elevate! You did an absolutely AMAZING job!!! Much love, much love! LOVEe

  2. Pingback: Deep Red, Orange & Green Tablescape + A Flower Beachball = Elevate11, Palm Springs |

Leave a Reply

