12 Days of Decor & Traditions: Day 10

This year when I was looking through my holiday decorations I came across a bin of pinecones and pinecone picks.  Tucked into the bin was a grapevine wreath.  I got an idea and went to work creating a pinecone wreath that I sprayed a metallic champagne color (one of my current favorites) and dusted with a bit of glitter.  The result…a perfect wreath to hang over my mirror!

Here are the supplies I used:

1 Grapevine Wreath
Several Pinecone & Pinecone w/Berries Picks
Wire
Krylon Brushed Metallic Spray Paint (Champagne Nouveau)
A Sprinkling of Gold Glitter
Red Ribbon

How To:

I attached the pinecone picks using the wire by winding the wire tightly around the wreath and adding in the picks.  I wanted mine tightly clustered together but you could also space them out a bit.

Once all the pinecones are attached, spray the wreath with your chosen color of spray paint.  This took a bit of time as I sprayed the front then flipped it over and sprayed the back and then went over it again to make sure all the areas were covered.  When I was satisfied with my paint job I coated the top one last time with a thin coat of paint and sprinkled a bit of gold glitter over the wreath.  To hang the wreath I used a red ribbon.

More easy decor ideas and simple traditions tomorrow!

This entry was posted in 12 Days of Decor & Tradition and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 12 Days of Decor & Traditions: Day 10

  1. Pingback: Snowman Cake Pops: Day 10 |

  2. Pingback: Reindeer Moss Wreath: Day 10 | Jen's Blossoms Blog

  3. Pingback: Holiday Decor, Gifts & Recipes Top 10: Number 7 | Jen's Blossoms Blog

Leave a Reply

