12 Days of Decor & Tradition: Day 3

 

 

Sending Christmas cards is an age old tradition.  I try to make my own cards or at least add embellishment to store bought cards (rhinestones, glitter, ribbon…).  

I thought it may be fun for my sweet nieces to make cards for family members and friends…they do love crafting!  I had them over to the house one afternoon/evening (their parents were out shopping) and I set up a table of my holiday paper scraps, stickers, labels, adhesive rhinestones and anything else I could find.  I gave them some cardstock folders (available at your local paper supply store) and filled some votive holders with craft glue.  They were ready to go and had a blast creating custom cards that were sure to be cherished by family and friends for years to come.

Here is my “Christmas Card Bar”.  It wasn’t extremely neat and tidy as I know they love to dig a bit to discover new treasures!

More easy decor ideas & simple traditions tomorrow!

 

This entry was posted in 12 Days of Decor & Tradition and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 12 Days of Decor & Tradition: Day 3

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Peppermint Dipped Shortbread: Day 3 |

Leave a Reply

