Out and About: Tulip Fields

About a week ago I was able to take the afternoon and go with my family up to the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival! I absolutely love the tulip fields…it takes my breath away and I am left in awe at the concentrated color and sheer volume of flowers.
We started at the Rooozengaarde Show Gardens and later visited some of the fields.
At Roozengaarde they had several colors of these giant multi-layered tulips. I am pictured above next to the red “miranda” variety and the photo below shows the pale pink “angelique” which I have to admit is now my favorite tulip!

I love the contrast (shown below) of the orangey-yellow tulip next to the deep almost black tulip.

In the fields:

Rows of purple (above)

Rows of pink (above)

I really like the purples and pinks but for me there is something so dramatic and impactful about the red and yellow fields…I just love them!

I am so happy to have made it up to see the fields this year. Thanks Mom, Dad, & Grandma for coming along…what a memory!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

