The Land of Weddings: February

As a floral designer for weddings and events, my February has been filled with consultations (I love meeting new people and hearing their love stories), creating inspiration boards (I will share some of these down the road), and working up bids. This month I also created the bouquets for the wedding of my friend, Brady. He married an incredibly wonderful, sweet, fun girl (Kim) on February 13th. I am so happy I was able to celebrate with them!
For their wedding we chose to use silk blooms due to allergy concerns. Kim wanted hand-tied bouquets of red roses tied with sheer black with white polka dot ribbon. The overall look was elegant and classy with a punch of fun. (photo below)

As for this coming wedding season…I am truly looking forward to creating the flower designs for the couples I am working with. Their stories are so precious and the ideas so incredible. It is going to be a blast!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

