January Wedding Expo

So I decided to kick off my blog with some shots of the Tacoma Wedding Expo this past month. I exhibited with American Party Place (they do event rentals) and we had such a great time. Here is a photo (left) of me and Loree from American Party Place.

Our colors were red and a minty aqua…such a stunning contrast…so vibrant!

I tried to work in a variety of designs at different price points. American Party Place supplied the vases and containers and I took it from there. I used red gerbera daisies with dark centers, red anemones, red hybrid ranunculus, red carnations massed together, and red mokara dendrobium orchids to contrast the variety of white flowers including peonies, hydrangea, anemones, freesia, cymbidium orchids, and dendrobium orchids.

 

Left: 3 red gerbera daisies “planted” in wheatgrass all inside a tall cylinder vase with a grosgrain ribbon wrap around the base.  Right: A floating candle in a glass cylinder surrounded by a wreath of white flowers including: peonies, cymbidium orchids, anemone, and freesia.

Below: A hand-tied bouquet of peonies, anemone, and freesia wrapped with a striped grosgrain ribbon and tied with a bow.


 

Left: Tall cylinder filled with aqua colored water and topped with an arrangement of curly willow, monstera leaves, hydrangea, and orchids.  Right: Bubble bowl lined with custom paper and then topped with a mass of red carnations.

The tented booth!

Check back for new posts about the latest event trends, new ideas,
and my adventures in floral design!
till next time…

This entry was posted in Bouquets, Centerpieces, Color Stories, Distinctive Design, Wedding Flowers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January Wedding Expo

  1. I LOVE the gerber daisies… always one of my favorites. And surprisingly I really love the carnations too, I’m not ususally a fan.- Mindy

  2. Laura says:

    I loved the carnations, too!! I feel I have a phone call to make… 🙂

Leave a Reply

